• Instruments of Peace - CD

Classical, jazz, world folk music influenced instrumentals by cello, oboe, guitar and ethnic percussion featuring Jim and former Winter Consort friends who originally recorded as the group Radiance. Selected from the albums A Song for the Earth and Inverness, these sparkling compositions by Jim and improvisations by the acoustic ensemble are great for relaxation, reflection, free dance and life in general.

Track List:
1. Fanfare
2. Inverness
3. Gulls Rising
4. Ocarina Intro
5. The Kora Song
6. Radiance
7. Waltz
8. Song for the Dolphins
9. Dolphins Reprise
10. The Book of Many Mysteries
11. 4/4 Guitar - Marimba
12. Fanfare Reprise

Jim Scott - composer, acoustic guitars
Nancy Rumbel - oboe, English horn
Eugene Friesen - cello
David Darling - cello
(Song for the Dolphins, Radiance)
Ed Saindon - vibes, marimba
Pat Hollenbeck - percussion
and other friends

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Instruments of Peace - CD

  • Product Code: IoP-CD
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $15.00